Kerala, southwestern beach front province of India. It is a little state, comprising around 1% of the all out region of the country. Kerala extends for around 360 miles (580 km) along the Malabar Coast, changing in width from approximately 20 to 75 miles (30 to 120 km). It is lined by the territories of Karnataka (previously Mysore) toward the north and Tamil Nadu toward the east and by the Arabian Sea toward the south and west; it likewise encompasses Mahe, a section of the province of Puducherry, on the northwestern coast. The capital is Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum).